Menu Search through site content What are you looking for?
Menu

Construction: Year in Review 2020

Our Year in Review 2020 podcast features the latest legal developments in the global construction and infrastructure sector.

Our Year in Review Episodes

We are pleased to present our Year in Review for 2020, a collection of market and legal updates, considering developments in the construction and infrastructure sector globally over the past 12 months, as well as insights into what you need to be aware of in 2021.

11 February 2021

Construction sector overview and forecast for the Middle East

2020 was undoubtedly a challenging and tumultuous year for the Middle East construction industry. Events over the past 12 months are likely to have far-ranging consequences for the market going into 2021 and beyond.

01 February 2021

UK Construction and insolvency in 2020

As a result of the global pandemic as well as claims which have been considered by the Court, 2020 was a year in which the relationship between insolvency and the construction industry developed.

01 February 2021

The Construction Landscape in Singapore, COVID-19 and the way forward

The COVID-19 pandemic has had an unprecedented impact on the construction industry.

01 February 2021

What the draft International Arbitration Rules, published by the Arbitration Foundation of Southern

In 2017 South Africa adopted a new arbitration law for International Arbitrations, the International Arbitration Act (IAA).

01 February 2021

How the digitalisation of the construction process will impact upon infrastructure projects

The digitalisation of the construction process is a growing trend in Spain. It involves the incorporation of digital tools and applications into every stage of the construction process.

01 February 2021

The recovery forecast for Spain's construction sector after COVID-19

This year, against the backdrop of COVID-19, the impact of the coronavirus crisis on the construction sector in Spain and its recovery forecast will undoubtedly be questioned.

01 February 2021

How the renewable energy sector will be an engine to reactivate Spain's economy

The renewable sector has been identified as one of the main catalysts for the reactivation of the Spanish economy after the coronavirus pandemic.

01 February 2021

How the use of artificial intelligence will impact construction projects

Businesses across the construction sector are seeing an increase in the use of artificial intelligence on projects.

01 February 2021

The future viability of the P3/PFI project delivery model in the US and UK

In the US, the future viability of the P3 project delivery model is uncertain whilst in the UK we've seen significant changes take place over the past decade with the UK government deciding to no longer use the PFI model for funding national infrastructure projects going forwards.

01 February 2021

What Biden's presidency means for the infrastructure sector

As the United States welcomes its new president, there are questions around what this means for infrastructure plans for the country.

Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 episodes

Contact the team

Anthony Albertini
Anthony Albertini

Partner

Mohammed Aldowish
Mohammed Aldowish

Partner

Scott Bertschi
Scott Bertschi

Partner

Mark Blanksby
Mark Blanksby

Partner

Mark Braidwood
Mark Braidwood

Partner

Jonathan Brown
Jonathan Brown

Partner

David Brown
David Brown

Partner

Steven Cannon
Steven Cannon

Partner

Andrew Constable
Andrew Constable

Partner

Ben Cowling
Ben Cowling

Partner

Beth Cubitt
Beth Cubitt

Partner

Show more
View all Projects & Construction partners

Show more

Projects & Construction

Our world-renowned projects & construction practice provides solutions to public and private clients across the globe.

View our Service